Vacation: JAPAN!

Well hello there again. Long time no blog.. Yes I know I know. I take too long to post anything. I know I know…but what about my loyal followers? Well for the two of you..(thanks mom and dad) I finally have some time to introduce you to my trip to….

Japan!!

No folks. You read that right. Japan. Below you’ll see photos and descriptions of the places Samantha and I went. That also brings me to my next subject …I’d like to introduce Samantha. The love of my life. She will be taking over the majority of the dialogue here on out. Not to worry… I’ll be posting here and there but I’ll mainly be behind the camera and laptop screen for now on.

With all that being said…ENJOY!!!

 

image

Here is one of the many shrines hidden throughout the city.

 

 

 

image

Our first stop. Much needed after a long flight. 

 

 

image

Right next door to our Hotel was a one of many hidden Shrines.

image

image

image

Amazing to see this in the middle of such a busy City. 

image

image

image

image

wpid-img_20150824_204428.jpg

No trip to Tokyo would be complete without a little Sushi. 

 

image

… or a lot of it. 

wpid-g0020165_1440477848321_high.jpg

Jorge was too afraid to take the photo. 

image

image

 

image

Sake!

image

image

Took a stroll through the Emperors Garden

image

Uni ( Sea Urchin ).  He thinks he’s smiling. 

image

Takeshita Street… very interesting place. 

image

Shibuya Crossing… hundreds and hundreds of people crossing all at once.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We really did eat sushi as much as we could. 

image

Best Tuna i have ever had. 

image

image

Probably our favorite area. Tsukiji Market. YOU MUST GO HERE!

image

image

me trying to blend in with the locals.

image

image

image

image

image

image

wpid-dsc00552.jpg

Made some friends in Japan from the East Coast. Decided to partner up and see what this Robot Restaurant is all about. 

 

image

image

image

image

image

Yes. thats a bunny playing the drums while moving up and down the stage. 

image

If i could leave you with one thing.. its to enjoy whatever you decide to do. The world is amazing. go out. see some stuff. eat something you never have. Enjoy life. 

image

Bonus: Godzilla did make an appearance while wee were there. 

Check out the video. There isn’t many words to describe what we saw. So I made a video …. Boom. Doing the hard work for you guys.

Leave a Reply

